fbpx

Disability Services Resource List

Disability Services Resource List2022-06-29T21:43:25-07:00

Advocacy & Technology Assistance

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Community Access Center Any Disability Advocacy 760 568 9301 ilcac.org
Hanger Prosthetics Amputee Assistive Tech 760 328 6575 hanger.com
HELP U HEAR Hearing Impaired Assistive Tech 760 568 6028 helpuhear.com
In N Out Mobility Any Disability Assistive Tech 760 324 7790 Inandoutmobility.com
Inland Regional Center Dev Dis Advocacy 909 890 3000 inlandrc.org
National Seating and Mobility* Wheelchair users Assistive Tech 760 218 2199 nsm-seating.com

Disability Specific

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS PHONE WEBSITE
Act for MS MS 760 773 9806 actforms.org
Alzheimer’s Association Alzheimers 760 328 6767 alz.org
Amputee Connect of Redlands Amputees 909 213 9099 theamputeeconnection.org
Angel View Dev Dis 909 329 6471 angelview.org
CV Autism Society Autism 760 772 1000 CVASA.org
Rolling Start Any Disability 909 890 5833 rollingstart.org
Stroke Recovery Center Stroke 760 323 7676 strokerecoverycenter.org
University Ctr. for Developmental Disabilities Dev Dis 909 537 5495 icdfr.csusb.edu/ucdd
United Cerebral Palsy CP 760 321 8184 ucpie.org
Amputee Connection of Palm Desert Amputees 760 674 2473 incight.org/california

Education

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Coachella Valley Lighthouse Education 760 777 0881 cvlighthouse.com
DSUSD Student Assistance Program Mental Health Youth 760 238 9770 dsusd.us/SAP
Incight All Education 760 674 2473 www.incight.org/california
SMART Education Any Disability Education 760 449 7530 smarteducation.us
Best Colleges Visual impairment Education www.bestcolleges.com

Entertainment

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Century at the River Theaters Blind, Deaf Assistive Disability Devices 760 836 1940 cinemark.com
Regal Cinemas Blind, Deaf Assistive Disability Devices 760 770 1615 regmovies.com

Health/Therapeutic

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Alcoholics Anonymous   Therapeutic 800 839 1686 alcoholicsanonymous.com
Desert Aids Project Medical Health 760 323 2118 desertaidsproject.org
Desert Regional Medical Center Physically Dis Health 760 323 6511 desertregional.com
Family Services of the Desert* Mental Health Health 760 388 5028 thefamilyservicesofthedesert.org
HICAP All Health,
Insurance
909 256 8369 cahealthadvocates.org
Jewish Family Services of the Desert Mental Health Health 760 779-9400
760 325 4088
jfsdesert.org
Pegasus Riding Academy Any Disability Therapeutic 760 772 3057 pegasusridingacademy.org
K-9 Friendly Visitors Hearing Impaired/
Deaf/ Disabled/
Special Needs
Education 312 961 7961 k-9friendlyvisitors.org
RivCo Office on Aging       rcaging.org
Riverside County Dept. of Mental Health   Mental Health 800 706 7500 rcmhd.org
Stroke Recovery Center Stroke Disability Specific 760 323 7676 strokerecoverycenter.org
University Ctr. for Developmental Disabilities Dev Dis Disability Specific 909 537 5495 www.csusb.edu/icdfr/
Incight All Recreational Rehab 760 674 2473 incight.org/california

Hearing Impaired/Deaf

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
California Dept. of Social Services – Deaf Access Hearing Impaired/
Deaf
916 653 830
916 653 7601 (TTY)
cdss.ca.gov
CapTel Captioned Telephone Hearing Impaired Assistive Tech 800 233 9123 captel.com
HELP U HEAR Hearing Impaired Assistive Tech 760 568 6028 helpuhear.com

Housing/Education

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY
FOCUS
CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Angel View All Housing 760 329 6471 www.angelview.org
Desert Arc All Employment 760 346 1611 www.desertarc.org/

Senior Citizens

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Indio Senior Center* Any Dis., Adult Seniors 760 391 4000 indio.org
Joslyn Center* Any Dis., Adult Seniors 760 340 3220 joslyncenter.org
Mizell Senior Center* Any Dis., Adult Seniors 760 323 5689 mizell.org

*All of the above offer Meals on Wheels program for homebound seniors.

Sports

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Ability First Dev Dis Sports Camp 877-768-4600 abilityfirst.org
AYSO – VIP American
Youth Soccer
Dev Dis Sports 760 285 2941 ayso.org
Baseball Buddies Dev Dis Sports 760 831 9591 baseballbuddies.org
Desert Recreation District Any Disability Sports 760 347 3834 myrecreationdistrict.com
Kelsey’s Heroes IYSA Dev Dis Baseball 760 895 0887 desertcharities.com
Special Olympics Dev Dis Sports 760 217 0355 osc.org
Incight Any Disability Adaptive Sports 760 674 2473 incight.org/california

Transportation

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS CATEGORY PHONE WEBSITE
Sunline Transit Any Disability Transportation 760 343 4231 sunline.org

Visually Impaired/Blind

ORGANIZATION DISABILITY FOCUS PHONE WEBSITE
Braille Institute Blindness 760 321 1111 brailleinstitute.org
Guide Dogs of the Desert Blindness 760 329 6257 gddca.org
Century at the River Theaters Assistive Disability Devices 760 836 1940 www.cinemark.com
Regal Cinemas Assistive Disability Devices 760 770 1615 www.regmovies.com

Key

Dev Dis – Developmentally Disabled
VI – Visually Impaired
CP – Cerebral Palsy
MS – Multiple Sclerosis

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Go to Top